After signing into LinkedIn, you are taken to a personalized Home page. At the top, similar to Facebook, you will see a status update share module. In the bottom right hand corner of the module, near the Share call to action, you will see a checkbox to share the same status on Twitter.
If you are using this feature for the first time, you will be taken to a page hosted by Twitter that asks for your Twitter credentials and permission to have the LinkedIn web app post to your Twitter account:
By clicking on the Cancel, and return to app link, you are taken back to LinkedIn, but you are shown the following unnecessary error message:
The correct user experience would be to either show one of the following:
1. An informational message upon returning to LinkedIn
2. Not showing any informational or error message upon returning to LinkedIn